Video and media collection. Alexander Street's most comprehensive video subscription. Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
AHFS is published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists—long recognized as an authority on educating patients about drug use and safety, and a founding member of the National Council on Patient Information and Education (NCPIE)
CHC provides full text health resources to consumers; also includes most of the content found in Health Source: Consumer Edition & Health Source Nursing/Academic.
Provides health content to support patients information needs and helps to better understand health-related topics, but does not include CINAHL. (EBSCOSearch)
The most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. (EBSCO)
Provides a simultaneous search link to all the EBSCOhost health and medicine databases, including CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Clinical Pharmacology, Health Source: Consumer/Nursing/Academic, Academic Search Complete, Academic Search Premier, MEDLINE, MedicLatina, and Alt-HealthWatch with more than 50,000 combined full text sources.
An authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc., from over 4800 journals. (EBSCO)
The test offers test preparation resources for a variety of standardized tests and certification exams, such as CASA Math, GED Science, SAT Reading, TEAS Reading, etc.
Information systems and documentation tools utilized in professional nursing practice. This course lends itself to either a blocked or integrated approach.
For a step-by step guide to doing your research click: Here
