Library Home: NURSING: VNSG 1230

Order Your Textbooks for Your Class!

Helpful Databases

Academic Video Online Premium
This link opens in a new window
Video and media collection. Alexander Street's most comprehensive video subscription. Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
This link opens in a new window
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.

AHFS is published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists—long recognized as an authority on educating patients about drug use and safety, and a founding member of the National Council on Patient Information and Education (NCPIE)
Alt HealthWatch
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 180 publications, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals dating back to 1990. (EBSCO)
Consumer Health Complete
This link opens in a new window
*Full Text Resource

CHC provides full text health resources to consumers; also includes most of the content found in Health Source: Consumer Edition & Health Source Nursing/Academic.
Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection
This link opens in a new window
Provides health content to support patients information needs and helps to better understand health-related topics, but does not include CINAHL. (EBSCOSearch)
CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. (EBSCO)
EBSCOhost Complete Health & Medicine Search
This link opens in a new window
Provides a simultaneous search link to all the EBSCOhost health and medicine databases, including CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Clinical Pharmacology, Health Source: Consumer/Nursing/Academic, Academic Search Complete, Academic Search Premier, MEDLINE, MedicLatina, and Alt-HealthWatch with more than 50,000 combined full text sources.
Health Source- Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. (EBSCO)
Medline
This link opens in a new window
An authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc., from over 4800 journals. (EBSCO)
Mometrix eLibrary
This link opens in a new window
The test offers test preparation resources for a variety of standardized tests and certification exams, such as CASA Math, GED Science, SAT Reading, TEAS Reading, etc.

Find Supplemental Nursing Books
Here you can find books related to the field of Nursing!

CBC Live Chat
To start a live chat with a Coastal Bend College Department, click above.

Coastal Bend College Library

Email Me

Contact:

3800 Charco Road
Beeville, TX 78102

(361) 354-2737

Maternity Nursing

A study of the biological, psychological, and sociological concepts applicable to basic needs of the family including childbearing and neonatal care. Utilization of the nursing process in the assessment and management of the childbearing family. Topics include physiological changes related to pregnancy, fetal development, and nursing care of the family during labor and delivery and the puerperium.

For a step-by step guide to doing your research click: Here