It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Trades & Vocational Programs: Oil & Gas Technology
Resources for Auto Mechanics, Machinist Technology, Welding, Airframe & Power, Drafting, Oil & Gas, and Cosmetology
Oil by Xiaobing Li (Editor); Michael Molina (Editor)
Call Number: REF TN 865 .O54 2014 VOL. 1 BEE
Publication Date: 2014-10-01
Despite ongoing efforts to find alternatives, oil is still one of the most critical—and valuable—commodities on earth. This two-volume set provides extensive background information on key topics relating to oil, profiles countries that are major producers and consumers of oil, and examines relevant political issues.
Market Madness by Blake C. Clayton
Call Number: HD 9560.5 .C5675 2015 BEE
Publication Date: 2015-02-02
Market Madness is the story of four waves of American anxiety over the last 100 years about a looming end to oil reserves.
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. (EBSCO)
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 28,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.
Literati is a full-text e-reference book collection including images, videos, and hyperlinks that combines reliable, citable reference content with you CBC Library's resources and helps you to do faster, more effective research.