Nursing: Find Articles and Videos

The AJPH is dedicated to publication of original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health, along with editorials and commentaries and serves as a forum for health policy analysis. The mission of the Journal is to advance public health research, policy, practice, and education.

The most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. (EBSCO)

*Full Text Resource

CHC provides full text health resources to consumers; also includes most of the content found in Health Source: Consumer Edition & Health Source Nursing/Academic.

Over 30 different databases to search for magazine/ journal/ newspaper articles, books, documents, maps, and images in all subjects. The main "All Databases" portal provides access to individual databases or simultaneous searching.

A multi-source database that provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. (GALE)

Features more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. (EBSCO)

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. (EBSCO)

Full-text Resource

Full Text, Abstracts & Index | Free Online

PubMed Central (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLMs legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLMs extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLMs National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

*Full Text Resource | Free Online

This is a free, publicly available deep web search engine that uses advanced federated search technology to return high quality results by submitting your search query in real-time to other well respected search engines then collating, ranking and dropping duplicates of the results. Searches many full text, open source, government-supported collections. Search full text topics in patents, science news, Agricultural Sciences, Astronomy & Space, Biology & Nature, Chemistry, Computers & Technology, Defense Tech, Earth & Environmental Sciences, energy, health & medicine, materials science, math, physics, and more. Searches science.gov, scitopia.org, worldwidescience.org, e-print network.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.