Library Home: Nursing: Find Book & Reference Sources

Nursing Titles from the Catalog

Encyclopedia of nursing research, 2nd ed. by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick, ed.; Meredith Wallace, assoc.ed.
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780826198129
Available through eBrary e-book collections to faculty / students.
How to read a paper : The basics of evidence-based medicine by Trisha Greenhalgh
Call Number: R723.7 -- .G74 2000eb
ISBN: 9780727915788
An electronic book accessible through ebrary.
Health information management : concepts, principles, and practice by Kathleen M. LaTour, Shirley Eichenwald, eds.
Call Number: RA976 .H395 2006
ISBN: 9781584261421
Psychiatric-mental health nursing by Sheila L. Videbeck
Call Number: RC440 .V536 2008
ISBN: 9780781764254

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
This link opens in a new window
Also includes Full Text Reference Texts
EBSCOhost ebooks
This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 28,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
Ebook Central (Formerly Ebrary)
This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.

How to read a paper : the Medline database
Free Full Text Resource | Free Online - Registration may be required
more...less...
Based on the book, "How to read a paper", this article explains how to apply this technique to evidence-based medicine articles in Medline