Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Artstor is a nonprofit organization committed to digital collection solutions for universities, museums, schools, and libraries worldwide.
EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases, some full text and some not; full text includes journal/magazine articles, books, government documents, maps, and video.
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center (EBSCOhost)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Offers "how-to" instructions for virtually every hobby enthusiast with full text for more than 1,500 leading hobby books and craft magazines that cover Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids' Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more!
Humanities Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama and poetry in all fields of the humanities from art, classical studies, and film to journalism and more!
InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale)
Search more than 650 full-text, regional and national newspapers, more than 60 international newspapers, hundreds of college campus newspapers and major news and business stories from over 165 McClatchy-Tribune wire services. Cover-to-cover coverage of the New York Times (1985-p); the Economist (1988-p); the Times (London) (1986-p); Austin-American Statesman , Washington Times, Houston Chronicle, and The Financial Times from 1996; USA Today (2003-p); plus many more. Search articles by title, headline, date, author, section or other assigned fields. This database can be cross-search with other Thomson Gale databases using our PowerSearch functionality.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources
Literati Academic Access
Literati is a full-text e-reference book collection including images, videos, and hyperlinks that combines reliable, citable reference content with you CBC Library's resources and helps you to do faster, more effective research.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 45 national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Via SMS: TXT your question to 361.236.7933
Call us: 361.354.2737
Email us: email@example.com