Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick Start Databases
EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new window
Can search entire EBSCOhost database collection or can search by individual database below.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. (EBSCO)
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 250 scholarly law journals, providing information on current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. (EBSCO)
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
More than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, culture, business, biographies and Texas newspapers. (EBSCO)
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps This link opens in a new window
*Full Text Resource
Provides academic and public libraries digital access to maps of Texas from 1867-1970
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, plus full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. (EBSCO)
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains over 300 full text periodicals, news and academic journals for the military & government. (EBSCO)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.