Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Book & Reference Sources for Pharmacy Technology
Popular Book & Reference sources provided by the Library. Users will need to login with their CougarID:
Ebook Central (Formerly Ebrary) This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.
EBSCOhost ebooks This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 28,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A multi-source database that provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. (GALE)
Free Internet Resources in Pharmacy Technology
CDERLearn | Center for Drug Evaluation & Research | FDA
CDERLearn is the web page for educational tutorials offered by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research. CDER's primary mission is to make certain that safe and effective drugs are available to the American people. Online training is one way to share FDA expertise with many more people than face-to-face classroom sessions would allow, and we will offer additional CDER courses in the future
HIPAA Information Links - TX State Board of Pharmacy
Good starting point for the explanation of the HIPAA law & federal, state regulations
Institute for Safe Medicine Practices
he Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP), based in suburban Philadelphia, is the nation’s only 501c (3) nonprofit organization devoted entirely to medication error prevention and safe medication use. ISMP represents over 30 years of experience in helping healthcare practitioners keep patients safe, and continues to lead efforts to improve the medication use process.
Pharmacology | Tufts University Health Sciences Library
The Pharmacology page at Tufts University Library lists and links many pharmacology-related resources, most free access.
World Health Organization | Health Topics
The pages contain links to WHO projects, initiatives, activities, information products, and contacts, organized by health and development topics.
Click above to chat with a member of the library staff!
Call us: 361.354.2737
Email us: email@example.com