It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemistry: Find Articles and Videos
Subject Guide created for the subject of chemistry, useful websites, books, and other electronic resources
Over 30 different databases to search for magazine/ journal/ newspaper articles, books, documents, maps, and images in all subjects. The main "All Databases" portal provides access to individual databases or simultaneous searching.
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.
Literati is a full-text e-reference book collection including images, videos, and hyperlinks that combines reliable, citable reference content with you CBC Library's resources and helps you to do faster, more effective research.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLMs legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLMs extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLMs National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, plus full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. (EBSCO)
Search more than 650 full-text, regional and national newspapers, more than 60 international newspapers, hundreds of college campus newspapers and major news and business stories from over 165 McClatchy-Tribune wire services.
Cover-to-cover coverage of the New York Times (1985-p); the Economist (1988-p); the Times (London) (1986-p); Austin-American Statesman , Washington Times, Houston Chronicle, and The Financial Times from 1996; USA Today (2003-p); plus many more. Search articles by title, headline, date, author, section or other assigned fields. This database can be cross-search with other Thomson Gale databases using our PowerSearch functionality.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size. Consultant firms and media agencies license our services as well as strategy and marketing departments in large corporations from a variety of industries. Our client base includes a wide range of globally active companies and premier academic institutions. Since the launch of the platform in 2008, more than 750,000 users have registered with Statista
Science.gov searches over 42 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
A resource providing contextual information on hundreds of science topics. By integrating authoritative reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.