Electronic Books: On-Campus Access

Book Review Digest Plus is an essential library tool that brings together book reviews of a wide range of topics for more than 5,000 indexed journals. A comprehensive readers’ advisory, collection development, and literary research tool for public, academic, corporate, and K-12 libraries, this database features full-text reviews from over 1,400 periodicals, over 2 million review citations, and “Master” records for each book. The database has retrospective coverage back to 1983 and coverage for both adult, young adult, and children’s literature.

Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.

Provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired. (EBSCO)

The largest available business database of full-text, peer-reviewed documents and journals. (EBSCO)

The most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. (EBSCO)

Dedicated to advancing clinical management of patients by translating knowledge into practical therapy. The journal is published in print and online on a quarterly basis.

Provides researchers full text for 300 publications, indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications, with the latest information and current trends in high technology. (EBSCO)

*Full Text Resource

CHC provides full text health resources to consumers; also includes most of the content found in Health Source: Consumer Edition & Health Source Nursing/Academic.

Provides health content to support patients’ information needs and helps to better understand health-related topics, but does not include CINAHL. (EBSCOSearch)

Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

This free online database provides access to peer- reviewed, full-text, online journal articles in English and other languages.

An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.

Provides a simultaneous search link to all the EBSCOhost health and medicine databases, including CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Clinical Pharmacology, Health Source: Consumer/Nursing/Academic, Academic Search Complete, Academic Search Premier, MEDLINE, MedicLatina, and Alt-HealthWatch with more than 50,000 combined full text sources.

Over 30 different databases to search for magazine/ journal/ newspaper articles, books, documents, maps, and images in all subjects. The main "All Databases" portal provides access to individual databases or simultaneous searching.

The EDS index represents a comprehensive collection of more than 3.7 billion records from the world's top publishers and information providers. EDS features searchable full text from approximately 11,000 different publishers through the index, many of which also include full text for searching.

Educational Administration Abstracts is a database providing bibliographic records covering all areas of educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management and educational research.

Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. (EBSCO)

This unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.

With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.

Provides full text, multi-disciplinary content for 260 scholarly Spanish language journals. (EBSCO)

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

This service provides access to a single search for InfoTrac Custom Newspapers and Health Reference Academic. It also provides access to all the individual Thomson Gale databases, including health, news, and literary searches.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

Gale LegalForms offers a wide selection of essential state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms that may be customized for the most common legal procedures. These forms are used by attorneys and law firms.

Provides a single search interface for Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography. Essentially the same database as Literature Resource Center without Twayne's and Scribner.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries

The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.

Coverage: 1693 - current

GreenFILE is an index of publications on the environmental impact of human activity. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, recycling, renewable energy, and sustainable agriculture.

A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association

A multi-source database that provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. (GALE)

Features more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. (EBSCO)

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. (EBSCO)

*Full Text Resource

Provides access to genealogy records and census data, plus other historical primary documents.

Offers "how-to" instructions for virtually every hobby enthusiast with full text for more than 1,500 leading hobby books and craft magazines that cover Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids' Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more!

Provides users with user-friendly how-to information covering a range of home improvement and repair projects and features full-text content from leading magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects.

Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text for periodical articles and reviews from English language periodicals.

The leading database in the areas of information science, indexing journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage dating back to the mid-1960s.(EBSCO)

This link provides access to the Journal of Periodontology to ON-CAMPUS users only, with no login necessary. Abstract access to issues are provided for volume 70 (1999) to current issue. Issues on microfilm are available at the library for volume 31 (1960) to volume 77 (2006).

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Achieve your educational and career goals with the Adult Learning Center, Job and Career Accelerator, Computer Skills, and many more.

Contains full text for more than 250 scholarly law journals, providing information on current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. (EBSCO)

Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a free research database for library and information science studies. LISTA provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports. It is EBSCO's intention to provide access to this resource on a continual basis.

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Available via EBSCOhost, Explora, or its own dedicated interface, Literary Reference Center contains a collection of informational texts on numerous literary genres, themes and forms, as well as critical essays on specific works and authors.

A searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry and prose, including nearly 200 full-text journals, and key reference and literature sources.

A database for high school libraries, containing full text for nearly 500 high school magazines, 350 reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents. All articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). (EBSCO)

All the companion e-book collections contain nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses. In addition, the Literary Reference Center Plus eBook Collection contains several classic fiction titles.

A large, multidisciplinary, collection of full-text items: 500 reference books, 1,730 journals, 84,000 biographies, 100,000 primary source documents, and 200,000 images. (EBSCO)

A Spanish language collection of 100 peer-reviewed, medical research journals in Spanish full-text. (EBSCO)

An authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc., from over 4800 journals. (EBSCO)

Provides full text for 140 popular magazines, 85,000 biographies, and 100,000 primary source documents for middle and JR high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). (EBSCO)

Contains over 300 full text periodicals, news and academic journals for the military & government. (EBSCO)

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

The test offers test preparation resources for a variety of standardized tests and certification exams, such as CASA Math, GED Science, SAT Reading, TEAS Reading, etc.

Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, plus full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. (EBSCO)

The Associated Press Newswire (formerly AP NewsMonitor collection) is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story.

Online Computer Library Center database of over 57 million books, web resources, and other material worldwide, plus all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries, representing 400 languages.

*Full Text Electronic Journal

Scientific Research and information

Make the best use of Researched information from 700+ peer reviewed, Open Access Journals operated by 50,000+ Editorial Board Members and esteemed reviewers and 1000+ Scientific associations in Medical, Clinical, Pharmaceutical, Engineering, Technology and Management Fields.

This unique database indexes classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. Play Index covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.

Provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. (EBSCO)

For professional educators, providing a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles, and more than 200 educational reports. (EBSCO)

Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles, on psychology and behavioral and social sciences. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. (EBSCO)

Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.

Full Text, Abstracts & Index | Free Online

PubMed Central (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLMs legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLMs extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLMs National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, this database includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field. Request pricing.

A comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. (EBSCO)

Provides coverage of world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy, in more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. (EBSCO)

Contains over 800 leading full text science journals, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. (EBSCO)

*Full Text Resource | Free Online

Science.gov searches over 42 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.

A resource providing contextual information on hundreds of science topics. By integrating authoritative reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

*Full Text Resource | Free Online

This is a free, publicly available deep web search engine that uses advanced federated search technology to return high quality results by submitting your search query in real-time to other well respected search engines then collating, ranking and dropping duplicates of the results. Searches many full text, open source, government-supported collections. Search full text topics in patents, science news, Agricultural Sciences, Astronomy & Space, Biology & Nature, Chemistry, Computers & Technology, Defense Tech, Earth & Environmental Sciences, energy, health & medicine, materials science, math, physics, and more. Searches science.gov, scitopia.org, worldwidescience.org, e-print network.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for over 200,000 popular serials, including e-mail and Internet addresses. (EBSCO)

Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms, making it easy for users to find what they are looking for. Additionally, subject access helps narrow searches even further by theme, locale, narrative technique or device.

Contains more than 450 full-text reference books and nearly 400 full-text periodicals that provide detailed how-to instructions to address small business topics, such as buying and selling a business, managing employees, writing a business plans, understanding legal information, a business and much more!

Provides repair guides for small engines and routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.) as well as extensive repairs (engine and transmission disassembly) and also allows users to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type, and model numbers.

Sustainability Reference Center is a robust full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations.

A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

An easy-to-use online resource that provides multimedia content to complement children's and young adult books. Resources include audio book readings, book discussion guides, lesson plans, and more, for over 40,000 children's and young adult books in English and Spanish.

*Full Text Resource

Provides academic and public libraries digital access to maps of Texas from 1867-1970

More than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, culture, business, biographies and Texas newspapers. (EBSCO)

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms, from over 139,800 full text articles. (EBSCO)

Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. (EBSCO)

Easy-to-read, step-by-step guide is packed with accurate, unbiased information and recommendations, with worksheets and planners on topic areas of automobile insurance, elder care choices, health savings accounts, homeowners insurance, long-term care insurance, medicare prescription drug coverage, medicare supplement insurance, and term life insurance consumer guides

The World's Largest Library Catalog

This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.

A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating poets from The Faber Poetry Library.