MEDICAL CODING

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.

AHFS is published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists—long recognized as an authority on educating patients about drug use and safety, and a founding member of the National Council on Patient Information and Education (NCPIE)

Provides full text for 180 publications, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals dating back to 1990. (EBSCO)

The AJPH is dedicated to publication of original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health, along with editorials and commentaries and serves as a forum for health policy analysis. The mission of the Journal is to advance public health research, policy, practice, and education.

*Full Text Resource

CHC provides full text health resources to consumers; also includes most of the content found in Health Source: Consumer Edition & Health Source Nursing/Academic.

Provides health content to support patients information needs and helps to better understand health-related topics, but does not include CINAHL. (EBSCOSearch)

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. (EBSCO)

The test offers test preparation resources for a variety of standardized tests and certification exams, such as CASA Math, GED Science, SAT Reading, TEAS Reading, etc.