Library Home: Trades & Vocational Programs: Drafting & Design

CBC Drafting Resources

Vocational & Career Collection
This link opens in a new window
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. (EBSCO)
EBSCOhost ebooks
This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 28,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
Ebook Central (Formerly Ebrary)
This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.
Literati Academic Access
This link opens in a new window
Full-text Resource
Literati is a full-text e-reference book collection including images, videos, and hyperlinks that combines reliable, citable reference content with you CBC Library's resources and helps you to do faster, more effective research.

Occupational Outlook Handbook - Drafters
The Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook's 2010-2011 job outlook and projections
Drafting Zone
Helps users more accurately apply and interpret ASME, ANSI, ISO, etc. standards to the drawings they create and work with.
American Design Drafting Association
The premier professional organization for drafters, designers, engineers, architects, illustrators, and graphic artists
Virtual Library of Computer Aided Design
A link to webpages for CAD software, commonly used for drafting architectural and engineering drawings