Library Home: Trades & Vocational Programs: Airframe & Power Technology

Airframe & Power books from the catalog

Introduction to Structural Dynamics and Aeroelasticity by Hodges, Dewey H.
Call Number: Available as an e-book through Ebrary
ISBN: 0521806984
Publication Date: 2002
Introduction to structural design and construction of airframes
Aging Avionics in Military Aircraft
Call Number: Available as an e-book through Ebrary
ISBN: 0309074495
Publication Date: 2001
Uninhabited Air Vehicles: Enabling Science For Military Systems
Call Number: Available as an e-book through Ebrary
ISBN: 0309069831
Publication Date: 2000

EBSCOhost ebooks
This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 28,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
Vocational & Career Collection
This link opens in a new window
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. (EBSCO)
Ebook Central (Formerly Ebrary)
This link opens in a new window
An electronic book database providing cover-to-cover full text access of over 32,000 books in all academic disciplines. This service provides users with a free account to save books, take notes, and print individual pages.
With more than 1.8 million ebooks* from 1,300+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.
Literati Academic Access
This link opens in a new window
Full-text Resource
Literati is a full-text e-reference book collection including images, videos, and hyperlinks that combines reliable, citable reference content with you CBC Library's resources and helps you to do faster, more effective research.

The Professional Aviation Maintenance Association
A non-profit society representing all professionals in aviation maintenance.
Aviation Maintenance Magazine
Aircraft and Avionics Equipment Mechanics and Service Technicians
Nature of work as well as job projections from the Bureau of Labor statistics
Occupational Employment Statistics- Aircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians
Occupational Employment and Wages for Aircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians
Aviation Maintenance Technicians Model Code of Conduct
Through the aviators model code of conduct website
Federal Aviation Administration Website
The U.S. Department of Transportation's Federal Aviation Administration Website