Alexander Street's most comprehensive video subscription. Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Search more than 650 full-text, regional and national newspapers, more than 60 international newspapers, hundreds of college campus newspapers and major news and business stories from over 165 McClatchy-Tribune wire services. Cover-to-cover coverage of the New York Times (1985-p); the Economist (1988-p); the Times (London) (1986-p); Austin-American Statesman , Washington Times, Houston Chronicle, and The Financial Times from 1996; USA Today (2003-p); plus many more. Search articles by title, headline, date, author, section or other assigned fields. This database can be cross-search with other Thomson Gale databases using our PowerSearch functionality.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Literati is a full-text e-reference book collection including images, videos, and hyperlinks that combines reliable, citable reference content with you CBC Library's resources and helps you to do faster, more effective research.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size. Consultant firms and media agencies license our services as well as strategy and marketing departments in large corporations from a variety of industries. Our client base includes a wide range of globally active companies and premier academic institutions. Since the launch of the platform in 2008, more than 750,000 users have registered with Statista